News & Events

Medical Device Development: Advancing from Product to Market

Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023
Thursday, Feb 9, 2023 at 5:00pm
Friday, Feb 10, 2023 at 5:00pm
Saturday, Feb 11, 2023 at 5:00pm
Sunday, Feb 12, 2023 at 5:00pm
Monday, Feb 13, 2023 at 5:00pm
Tuesday, Feb 14, 2023 at 5:00pm
Wednesday, Feb 15, 2023 at 5:00pm
Thursday, Feb 16, 2023 at 5:00pm
Friday, Feb 17, 2023 at 5:00pm
Saturday, Feb 18, 2023 at 5:00pm

Medical Device Development: Advancing from Product to Market (MDD) is a hybrid course that examines the current climate for the development of medical devices.

The course begins with a seven-week online session that includes:

  • Case examples featuring real-world critical aspects and challenges in device development
  • Key factors in regulatory decision-making
  • Techniques for technology valuation and potential sources of funding
  • Design best practices for a customizable pitch that delivers non-confidential information to key stakeholders

After laying the foundation online, participants will travel to Harvard Medical School for a one-day intensive to put into practice the ideas and concepts learned online. The course will culminate in a pitch competition where participants will have the opportunity to earn services, consultation, and educational offerings valued at more than $15,000.

Contact
Host:

Harvard Catalyst

Contact:

Oby Ukadike