News & Events

Event Types

Events

October 24 - November 22, 2020

Saturday, October 24

SACNAS-The National Diversity in STEM Virtual Conference
Saturday, Oct 24, 2020

Harvard SEAS is a Proud Sponsor

Monday, October 26

Harvard Startup Stories
Monday, Oct 26, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm

Iain MacLeod

SEAS_shield
Monday, Oct 26, 2020
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm | Zoom

For Prospective Ph.D. Students Only

 Viscosity, Pastry and Chocolate
Monday, Oct 26, 2020
2:00 pm
Science & Cooking Public Lecture Series

Marike van Beurden (@marikevanbeurden) Pastry Chef and Master Chocolatier, Dutch Chocolate Master 2013, 2nd World Chocolate Master 2013

How to Make the Most Out of Your Ph.D.: A Guide from Current to Incoming Students
Monday, Oct 26, 2020
8:00 pm to 9:15 pm | Zoom

Wednesday, October 28

Magic Angle Bilayer Graphene
Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Quantum Materials and Devices Seminars

Allan MacDonald

Harvard Graduate Women in Science and Engineering (HGWISE)-SEAS Mixer
Wednesday, Oct 28, 2020
8:00 pm to 9:00 pm | Zoom

Thursday, October 29

bioengineering
Thursday, Oct 29, 2020
12:00 pm Zoom
Topics in Bioengineering

Stéphanie Lacour, Professor, EPFL

computer_science
Thursday, Oct 29, 2020
3:00 pm to 4:15 pm | Zoom
Computer Science Colloquia

Chad Jenkins, Professor of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Michigan

Some Results on Force-Directed Drawings of Graphs
Thursday, Oct 29, 2020
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm | Zoom
Widely Applied Mathematics Seminars

John Urschel, MIT

Friday, October 30

The Dynamic World of Gas-Particle Partitioning: Insights from Laboratory, Field, and Modeling studies
Friday, Oct 30, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm | Zoom
Atmospheric & Environmental Chemistry Seminars

Rahul Zaveri, PNNL

Jessica Stauth
Friday, Oct 30, 2020
1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
IACS Seminars

Jessica Stauth, Managing Director, Fidelity Labs

electrical_engineering
Friday, Oct 30, 2020
3:00 pm to 4:15 pm | Zoom
Electrical Engineering Seminars

Alex Olshevsky, Associate Professor, Boston University

Wednesday, November 4

Blake Byers
Wednesday, Nov 4, 2020
5:00 pm to 7:00 pm | Virtual

Blake Byers, General Partner, GV

Thursday, November 5

bioengineering
Thursday, Nov 5, 2020
12:00 pm Zoom
Topics in Bioengineering

Elizabeth Wayne, Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Chemical Engineering, Carnegie Mellon University

Friday, November 6

LInc Talk: How and Why to Develop Character
Friday, Nov 6, 2020
10:30 am to 11:45 am | Zoom
LInc Talks

Angela Duckworth, Ph.D., Senior Scientific Advisor, Positive Psychology Center, University of Pennsylvania

electrical_engineering
Friday, Nov 6, 2020
3:00 pm to 4:15 pm | Zoom
Electrical Engineering Seminars

Kimani Toussaint, Professor of Engineering, Brown University

Monday, November 9

Hemmie Chang, Maia Harris, and David Resnick.
Monday, Nov 9, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:30 pm | Virtual

Hemmie Chang, Partner, Foley Hoag

Maia Harris, Partner, Pepper Hamilton

David Resnick, Partner, Nixon Peabody

SEAS_shield
Monday, Nov 9, 2020
1:30 pm to 2:45 pm | Zoom
Theory of Computation Seminars

Shikha Singh, Williams College

The Science of Indian Culinary Traditions
Monday, Nov 9, 2020
8:00 pm to 9:00 pm
Science & Cooking Public Lecture Series

Garima Aroa (@arorgarima), first Indian woman to win a Michelin Star, Asia’s Best Female Chef 2019 by World’s 50 best, Restaurant Gaa, India

Thursday, November 12

computer_science
Thursday, Nov 12, 2020
3:00 pm to 4:15 pm | Zoom
Computer Science Colloquia

Anjana Rajan, Chief Technology Officer, Polaris

Friday, November 13

Measurements of Carbon-14 of methane in ice cores and the role of fossil emissions in the global methane budget
Friday, Nov 13, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm | Zoom
Atmospheric & Environmental Chemistry Seminars

Vasilii Petrenko, U. Rochester

electrical_engineering
Friday, Nov 13, 2020
3:00 pm Zoom
Electrical Engineering Seminars

Yanne Chembo, Associate Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Maryland

Thursday, November 19

bioengineering
Thursday, Nov 19, 2020
10:00 am Zoom
Topics in Bioengineering

David Fairén-Jiménez, Royal Society University Research Fellow, University of Cambridge

Friday, November 20

Guest Speaker: Dylan Jones, U. Toronto
Friday, Nov 20, 2020
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm | Zoom
Atmospheric & Environmental Chemistry Seminars
electrical_engineering
Friday, Nov 20, 2020
3:00 pm to 4:15 pm | Zoom
Electrical Engineering Seminars

Carol Espy-Wilson, Professor, University of Maryland

October 24 - November 22, 2020