News & Events

Event Types

Events

November 21 - December 20, 2019

Thursday, November 21

Building microbial communities from the bottom up
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm | Pierce Hall, 209
Widely Applied Mathematics Seminars

Dr. Jeff Gore, Associate Professor of Physics, MIT

Synthetic Genetic Feedback Control Circuits to Reprogram Cell Fate
Thursday, Nov 21, 2019
4:30 pm to 5:30 pm | 60 Oxford Street, 330
Topics in Bioengineering

Nika Shakiba, Postdoctoral Fellow, MIT

Friday, November 22

SEAS_shield
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
12:00 pm to 1:00 pm | Pierce Hall, 100F
Atmospheric & Environmental Chemistry Seminars

Havala Olson Taylor Pye, United States Environmental Protection Agency (US EPA)

Control Synthesis for Large Collections of Dynamical Systems with Counting Constraints
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm | Maxwell Dworkin, G125
Electrical Engineering Seminars

Necmiye Ozay, University of Michigan

SEAS_shield
Friday, Nov 22, 2019
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm | Pierce Hall, 209
Applied Physics Colloquia

Frances Ross, Professor in Materials Science and Engineering, MIT

Monday, November 25

SEAS_shield
Monday, Nov 25, 2019
1:45 pm to 2:45 pm | Pierce Hall, 213 (Brooks Room)
Theory of Computation Seminars

Yevgeniy Dodis, Professor of Computer Science, New York University

Monday, December 2

SEAS_shield
Monday, Dec 2, 2019
10:00 am to 11:00 am | Pierce Hall, 114
SEAS_shield
Monday, Dec 2, 2019
1:45 pm to 2:45 pm | Pierce Hall, 213 (Brooks Room)
Theory of Computation Seminars

Aaron Sidford, Assistant Professor, Management Science and Engineering, Stanford University

Dialogue between Science and Cooking at El Celler de Can Roca. Evolution
Monday, Dec 2, 2019
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm | Science Center, Hall C
Science & Cooking Public Lecture Series

Joan Roca (@CanRocaCeller), El Celler de Can Roca, Girona, Spain, best restaurant in the world 2013 and 2015

Heloise Vilaseca (@heloislois), director of R&D, El Celler de Can Roca, Girona, Spain

Ahmoy Panagiotis, El Celler de Can Roca, Girona, Spain

Tuesday, December 3

SEAS_shield
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019
10:00 am to 11:00 am | Pierce Hall, 213

Wednesday, December 4

Guest Speaker: Sigrid Adriaenssens, Program Director of Materials, Mechanics and Structures, Princeton University
Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm | Pierce Hall, 209
Applied Mechanics Colloquia

Sigrid Adriaenssens, Associate Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Program Director of Materials, Mechanics and Systems, Princeton University

Thursday, December 5

Concentration Inequalities for Products of Independent Matrices, with Applications to Streaming PCA
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
3:00 pm to 4:00 pm | Maxwell Dworkin, G125
Electrical Engineering Seminars

Rachel Ward, University of Texas

Guest Speaker: Valerie Weaver, University of California San Francisco
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
4:30 pm to 5:30 pm | 60 Oxford Street, 330
Topics in Bioengineering

Valerie Weaver, University of California San Francisco

Monday, December 9

IACS_shield
Monday, Dec 9, 2019
5:30 pm to 7:30 pm | Northwest Building, Cafe
Guest Speaker: Jose Andrés, Think Food Group, minibar, Jaleo
Monday, Dec 9, 2019
7:00 pm to 9:00 pm | Science Center, Hall C
Science & Cooking Public Lecture Series

Jose Andrés (@chefjoseandres), Think Food Group, minibar, Jaleo

Tuesday, December 10

Biomedical Informatics Entrepreneurs Salon
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019

Andy Coravos, Co-founder and CEO of Elektra Labs

Wednesday, December 11

Guest Speaker: Allison Okamura, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University
Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm | Pierce Hall, 209
Applied Mechanics Colloquia

Allison Okamura, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, Stanford University

November 21 - December 20, 2019